What is the cost of a CPC product ad?

The cost of a product ad is determined by auction rules and competitors' maximum bids. We establish a minimum cost for each ad. For detailed information on cost structures, please reach out to our team.

How do I pay for my product ad?

All accounts have associated wallets that can be topped up with funds. When activating a campaign, the cost of product ads will directly be deducted from your wallet.

Is the platform suitable for launching new products?

Absolutely! Our platform is perfectly suited for introducing new products. With a variety of display ads and product ads assets, you can boost the visibility and reach of your brand and products, ultimately driving conversion.

Can I set my campaign to go live at a future date?

Yes, you can schedule a campaign by setting a start date and end date during the campaign creation process.

What happens if my product is out of stock?

Your ad will not serve if a product is out of stock. It is crucial to ensure an adequate stock level to maintain the continuous visibility of your ad.

Can I get help for search keywords to effectively target the right customers?

Certainly! For recommendations on the most suitable search keywords to effectively target the right customers, please reach out to our team.

Why should I launch a campaign when my sales are good?

Launching a campaign even when sales are satisfactory, enables you to maintain and enhance your brand presence. It allows you to capitalise on momentum, engage with a broader audience, acquire additional customers and further strengthen your market position. Product ads are a great way to target customers with high purchase intent.

Can an agency manage my account?

Yes, your agency can manage your account on your behalf.

Why is my campaign not live on the app?

Your campaign may not be live on the app for several reasons. Please check the following:

  • Has your search campaign been approved or rejected by our team? Please note: subcategory campaigns do not need approval.

  • Do you have sufficient funds in your wallet?

  • Are your products currently in stock?

  • Have you selected the correct chain and vendor during campaign setup? The ad won't appear if you did not choose the right chain or vendor.

  • Have you edited a campaign, added/removed products, and forgotten to click on the 'activate' button to enable the campaign? Making changes to a campaign can pause it, and you'll need to reactivate it.

  • Are your campaign dates valid?

  • Is your campaign currently paused?

If you have reviewed these scenarios and your campaign still isn’t live,  please reach out to our team for further assistance. 

How should I choose between display ads and product ads?

If you're on a limited budget, product ads are typically a better option. When deciding between display and product ads, consider your campaign goals: if you aim to increase awareness, opt for display ads; for driving conversions, choose product ads.

What is ROAS? 

ROAS or ‘Return on Ad Spend’ is  a metric used to measure the revenue generated for every dollar spent on advertising. 

It is expressed as a percentage and calculated using the formula:

ROAS = Sales revenue from an ad  / Cost of the ad

For example, if $10,000 is spent on advertising and it generates $50,000 in revenue, the ROAS is 5 (ROAS = $50,000 / $10,000).

Why is ROAS Important? 

ROAS provides insight into the effectiveness of advertising campaigns. It helps you gauge how much revenue your ad is generating compared to the cost of running an ads. A high ROAS indicates efficient spending, while a low ROAS may suggest the need for optimization.

What is a successful ROAS?

A successful ROAS depends on various factors such as advertising goals or specific categories. In general, a ROAS greater than 1 indicates that your advertising efforts are generating more revenue than the cost of investment, meaning that for every dollar spend on advertising, you are making a profit. For example: A ROAS of 5, means $5 in revenue is generated for every $1 spent, which is considered successful. A ROAS of 1 is considered breaking even and anything lower than 1 needs to be addressed for optimization. 


For product ads, aim for a ROAS of 2 or higher to ensure profitable returns. For category specific guidance, please reach out to our team for information on performance benchmarks.

What is average ad rank position?

Average ad rank position is an indication of where your SKUs are falling in the auction.

There are 3 ad slots available for search keyword & sub-category campaigns. Please note that as your relevancy increases so does your average ad rank​.


What can I do to improve my average ad rank position?

To improve your average ad rank position, consider increasing your maximum CPC bid. Begin by raising it in increments of 20% and monitor performance over 72 hours to assess improvement. Running price promotions can also enhance factors like click-through rate (CTR%), contributing to achieving a better position in the top row and increasing sales. Additionally, alongside increasing CPC, implement our best practices outlined in the guidance provided here.


Why do some of my products appear in position 1 with a lower CPC (€1.00) than my other product in position 3 which has a slightly higher CPC (€1.10)?

This may be due to our ranking algorithm, which weights products based on a combination of relevancy and bid price. This ensures optimal advertising for both customers and advertisers.


Therefore, even with a slightly lower CPC, a product may appear in a higher position if it has a higher relevancy.